Painted Clouds for Sundays in My Town, Murphys

I like to do something within Murphys for Unknown Mami’s Sunday’s in My City (small town) and a few other “noncraft” “nonfood” blogs. We were forecasted to have horrid snow – neighbor had called to offer her hubbie to help me get more dry wood into the garage, everyone was stocking up on batteries and more. It didn’t hit. We’re not complaining (well most of us aren’t – a few have choice words for the weathermen as we are a tourist town and they probably got everyone to stay at home and miss a gorgeous weekend here, but, as usual, I digress).  This week I’ll share a few “painted clouds” as is lovely to see when only darkness was expected. I’ve no pretensions of being a great photographer – sometimes I get lucky and sometimes I just like the shot for colors or patterns that may appeal to no one else.

Ooops, just noticed Zensational Living’s post last week was Sky Paintings (and I did visit the site). Perhaps I should change mine to “clouds on fire” “fiery clouds chase the storm” or some such…

The picture linky parties I participate in are linked at the bottom of this post.

6 comments on “Painted Clouds for Sundays in My Town, Murphys

  1. sheila says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks like someone took a giant watercolor paint brush and created that wonderous sky! Thanks for the mention, lol, you are so silly. Love the name!

  2. Unknown Mami says:

    Gorgeous colors! They definitely appeal to me.

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I used to live in Calaveras County, so I’m familiar with the sunsets over the forests. Stunning!

    RED FOR A RUSH

    O what would we do without red?
    “I just can’t imagine,” she said.
    “Vermilion and pink
    Are colors, I think,
    That make the blood rush to my head.”

    © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher

    Lady Fantasy in Red

  4. Candace says:

    I absolutely love these photos! They really look like paintings. So beautiful!

  5. I’ve never seen a sunset that I didn’t like! Even the gray ones are unique with their patterns and tones!

Leave a Reply

