Murphys Irish Days and St. Patrick’s Bling post 1

I’m an Irish gal (my dad was born there) living in a town called Murphy’s and our biggest event of the year is Murphy’s Irish days. I can always count on houseful of guests and even a backup crew or two of guests for that weekend (did I mention it’s a really really big deal here?). A little bling to toast the Irish is something that gets use.

One of my holiday bling items is aprons (love to cook and bake, love crafts…). This apron follows the patterns and instructions I’ve shared on Apron Redo and for Halloween here. The fabric, which has the requisite sparkly gold, is from JoAnn and Wrights trim provides the edging. The St. Patrick’s Day postcard vintage, or a different choice, can be downloaded from Vintage holiday crafts.com for free. It’s printed on a sheet from the package of photo transfer fabric. Follow the instructions on your package of photo transfer fabric. They aren’t all the same. I simply cut it out and stitched it on. I will have to handwash this particular apron to ensure my photo transfer remains in good shape. If you love vintage style aprons, take a peek at this selection from Sur La Table to get some great ideas.

  

For places to stay and other things to do around Murphys, check out my Murphys page.

I participate in the picture linky parties linked at the bottom of this post.

10 comments on “Murphys Irish Days and St. Patrick’s Bling post 1

  1. sheila says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!! My husbands ancestors came from Co. Mayo and Co. Galway, and another of whom no one is sure of, lol. He still has family in the same land in Mayo. Pretty cool I think!!! One day it’s our goal to see Ireland in person.

  2. I LOVE that apron!!! Mine are all stained. I need a beautiful apron too :), Miriam@Meatless Meals For Meat Eaters

  3. shah wharton says:

    My granddad on Dad’s side was Irish Tinker – my nan on Mom’s side was Cornish. Not sure what that makes me? But I love that apron, though I don’t actually cook enough to warrant an apron! I thought it was a dress when I first looked at it. Lovely and perfect for your celebrations. ;D

    Shah from Weekend Creation Blog Hop stopping by, checking in. X

  4. Allison says:

    So cute! Have a fabulous time with all your family and friends this year! Thanks for linking up.

  5. megan says:

    sounds like you are going to have a great time! Love the apron.

    megan
    craftycpa.blogspot.com

  6. cindy says:

    love it! the shamrock fabrics are so cute.

  7. Karen says:

    Loving everything about this blog!!
    Hoping you’ll stop by my little vintage blog and follow me back…

    http://www.victoria-nouveau.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

