Differing Daffodils

What to plant for spring color? Narcissus – So Many Choices! Photos taken at Ironstone, Murphys California. (plant bulbs in fall). 

Narcissus Accent

 

Narcissus Actaia

 

Narcissus Barrett Browning

 

Narcissus Bell Song

Narcissus Canaliculata

Narcissus Cassata

Narcissus Cheerfulness

Narcissus Cotinga

Narcissus Delnashaugh

Narcissus Dick Wilden

Narcissus Flower Drift

Narcissus Flower Record

Narcissus Grand Soleil D’Or

Narcissus Holland Sensation

Narcissus Ice King

Narcissus Jack Snipe

Narcissus Jetfire

Narcissus Kedron

Narcissus Kokopelli

Narcissus Loch Hope

Narcissus Mareika

Narcissus Matador

Narcissus Minnow

Narcissus Modern Art

Narcissus Mon Cherie

Narcissus Orange Petals

Narcissus Orangery

Narcissus Pink Charm

Narcissus Pipit

Narcissus Precocious

Narcissus Professor Einstein

Narcissus Rip Van Winkle

Narcissus Slim White Man

Narcissus Suzy

Narcissus Tahiti

Narcissus Tete a Tete

Narcissus Thalia

Narcissus Toto

Narcissus Verona

Narcissus Westward

Narcissus Winston Churchill

Well, I’d posted a few daffodil posts back to back and never linked this one out to my friends, so, I’m pulling it up to link to Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City and Alea at premeditated Leftovers Gallery of Favorites.

12 comments on “Differing Daffodils

  1. Beautiful flowers in Italy we call them “Narcisi”.

  2. Alea Milham says:

    Gorgeous photos! My daffodils are just beginning to poke out of the ground. I have hundreds of them all around my backyard. i love how they brighten the otherwise dreary landscape.

    Here’s a project for a rainy day: rename your photos based on the name of the daffodil in the photo and they will turn up in google image search.

    • Maggie says:

      Thanks for the reminder Alea – I thought I’d gotten good about that, but I think this post had so many photos I just chugged them in. I should update it. Mine are up as well – some paperwhites planted a few years ago in a warm spot have bloomed, but I’m waiting on the rest.

  3. Tara R. says:

    Amazing flowers. I used to live near a town called Bell Buckle in Tenn. Every spring they held Daffy-Dilly Days in honor of thousands of flowers that grew along the road leading into town. It was a gorgeous drive.

  4. Keetha says:

    Beautiful “narcissi” but I also adore crocusses, tulips, daffodils, and hyacinths.

    • Maggie says:

      Here the critters munch tulips like pigs do truffles – have to plant them in cages which is too much work for me. Your climate is perfect for crocusses which are such a fun early spot of color. Mine come back about 50% the following year after planting and dwindle sharply after that. I tried them but they’re just not as happy here (I do have some in pots knowing it may be a “one time deal” but, hey, a bunch of flowers costs about the same as a pack of bulbs – I’ll take bulbs anytime. 🙂 Have a friend who’s favorite flower is hyacinths – I’m a daffy girl.

  5. Molly says:

    I could have quite happily sat and looked at these all day. Daffodils are my favourite flower EVER, thank you for brightening my day with these.

    Mollyxxx

  6. My Eyes have just experienced a Magnificant Feast.

    Thank you for that !!! X

  7. unknownmami says:

    It is no wonder that Narcissus could not stop gazing at himself. What an abundance of beauty!

  8. What a lovely taste of spring this post is! Gorgeous photographs – thank you for sharing them!

Leave a Reply

