Houston, we have a problem ….

To my Blogger and Blogspot buds – WordPress users are having trouble leaving comments on your blog. WP says it’s a problem on your end, and one support comment was to “try contacting Blogger”. Other support mention looking into it, but we’ve had this issue almost a month. Posting the screen capture of some reports on WP side. Openid and WordPress Credentials worked fine for validating us to leave comments on your wonderful posts, but no longer do. We can comment if you have name/url enabled and Disquis works as well. More on this at WordPress: http://en.forums.wordpress.com/search.php?q=openid.

One person (travelswithmymotorbike Member Feb 8, 2012, 3:50 AM) did write:

Hi Macmanx,

Been in touch with my friend the blog owner by old fashioned e-mail lol…He says its not just me having problems, Google have recently changed lots of things in blogger and altered lots of settings etc, he has now alerted his blogger blog settings to get rid of open ID and that password captch thing….So I can now comment again on his blog!!

Thank you very much for your help in this, it looks as though Google have broken open ID with their new updates…….”If it aint broke,then don’t fix it” springs to mind lol..

Cheers”

3 comments on “Houston, we have a problem ….

  1. Vidya Sury says:

    Oh, Maggie, I hope you didn’t get grief from Blogger commenting on my blog. I had the Disqus system installed, but a lot of subscribers told me they’ve having a hard time with it. I also found comments did not always synchronize and appear on the blog unless I manually did it. So it keep it all simple, I knocked that off. I also eliminated the horrible word verification step with the captcha which I personally hate, and opted to moderate all comments. Grr. :-D

  2. Guitar Tutor says:

    Hey, thanks for the blog article.Really thank you! Much obliged.

Leave a Reply

