Gardening Best Buds

My garden friends aren’t all good looking, but anything that gobbles down bugs is a-ok by me.

Caught this guy enjoying a morning in the sun while I was out filling the hummingbird feeders. He’s actually about twice the size of the ones I normally see.

Some of my daffodils are still in bloom. (This is Pheasants eye).

As are the petunias that overwintered.

This post is participating in Sundays in My City at Unknownmami. Pop on over to see what things are like in other parts of this small world of ours.

7 comments on “Gardening Best Buds

  1. BLOGitse says:

    That guy is big because he’s eating all your bugs! 🙂

  2. I love chameleons, I used to chase them all over the garden when I was a child. Your flowers look gorgeous.

  3. oceangirl says:

    Your flowers are vibrant and your lizard is cool! 🙂

  4. unknownmami says:

    I love that first picture even though I would freak out if I met that critter in person.

  5. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    He’d scare the daylights out of me! Glad he’s doing a good job helping your garden out. Your flowers are gorgeous!

  6. Thank you so much for stopping by my place and saying hi! That little guy you have there would have made me jump out of my skin if I spotted him in my garden! We have lizards here, which I love to watch, but that guy looks like a monster! Those purple and white petunias are my favorite petunias. I got them last summer and they were prolific bloomers! I’m going to get them again for this summer.

  7. Christine says:

    beautiful photos and that is one handsome lizard! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

