Another Halloween Mug Rug off the Machine

UT Vampire mug rug

This cutie is two Urban Threads designs, the corner webbing and the lil vamp.  He is one of their sketchy designs and the outline is not meant to match up (really, no excuses here, check it out http://www.urbanthreads.com/products.aspx?productid=UT1356 their dark charcoal is on the outside of the outline all along the bottom edge plus has those gaps – it’s supposed to be that way, sketchy). Emphasizing this as there’ll be someone who think the embroidering is off. I get a lot of their sketchy designs as I’m a fan of the look. My vamp has a blue cape to call out the blue of the witch hat in the border. Mentioned a few posts back, that the ITH mug rug is from Stickbaer, edited, and that I changed it to use a backing with an opening in a seam in the center back so the edges don’t show any of my horrid hand stitching. Too hot to be outside here today, so it’s back to the machine for me!

This post is participating in Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City – check it out, most folks are out and about not hiding inside from the glaring sun.