Ruth Bancroft Sculpture in the Garden Show

Viewing sculpture in a beautiful garden – the perfect way to spend a weekend. The Ruth Bancroft Garden, a preservation project of the Garden Conservatory in Walnut Creek California, currently has their annual Sculpture in the Garden show. This garden plans and hosts some great events throughout the year. During the events you usually get to tour both the public dry garden and the more floriferous garden surrounding the home. If you’re around the bay area on July 8th – you should try their evening Sunset Social – Art & Wine in the garden with wine tasting, food and live music for just $15. Admission other days is only $10. My good friend Karen and I decided to hit the opening weekend that boasts a crafts marketplace plus artists attendance.

Forgive me for not capturing all the artists’ names (they’re listed on the events page and I’m happy to update this post) and for doing a “middle of the hot afternoon” tour which means the lighting didn’t flatter these great works. Over 2 posts, I still won’t cover half the pieces – beautiful show.

 Lisa Lee – see more of her work and her events on her FB page.

Damien Jones

Lisa Lee – Lisa’s a good friend and my former neighbor who got me into ceramic classes (I craft things for me – she’s the artist 🙂  ).

Kim Webster  These light up; the remaining pictures are her glass.

This post is participating in Sundays in My City and the parties linked below.

2 comments on “Ruth Bancroft Sculpture in the Garden Show

  1. Unknown Mami says:

    I think they are all great, but I love the two figures sitting on chairs and talking.

  2. Wow! Those are so amazing. . and to imagine you really know someone that talented. I just love the bird house. I just love all of it.

Leave a comment